Thread: Twinking

Exclamation Twinking

Hello, i need some advices for twinking, i got a lvl 17 Agent i would like to twink, i think its funny to "own" arena for some time, but there are always other better professions than agent, agent ownz the most melee players. Someone said to me it was the Implants that made it twink, that i can get ql 90 imps on at lvl 17. i think this is bull****. Can someone give me some advices please?

Cool

Not that Im an expert in twinking, but the QL 90 on a lvl 17 player is probably possible. I tried some time ago to figure out what was possible to get into a lvl 5 and QL 39 implants was not impossible, and this was done only with buffs and implants, didnt look into rings, armor etc to improve my basic abiliies.

The basic idea of twinking is to have lots of implants, armor etc, you can use to raise your abilities.

Eg the most used twink is probably raise of treatment to get into high QL implants, lets say you can insert QL 150 implants (limiting factor is treatment, the numbers are not correct just to give an idea). You then build a QL 150 Head shinning treatment implant and insert it. Now you can insert QL 170 implants. Build a QL 170 Eye bright treatment implant and insert it. Build a QL 183 Right-hand faded treatment implant and insert it. So now you can insert QL 190 implants but the goal was 200. This is straight forward so far an now the twink starts. Remove the head (you can then do 170 implants) and replace it with a QL 170 head (20 more than before). Then do the same with Eye and Right-hand and after a few rotations you are able to insert QL 200 implants in most locations.

This is the basic idea of twinking a char. But to optimize it right, it requires LOTS of implants, rings, armor etc at right QL. It can be extremely expensive to do it right. We are talking millions even for very low lvl chars.

Good luck
    Funcom Content Designer

How to get started on TestLive
    How to write bug reports