Thread: Where are all the players?

Where are all the players?

Funcom AO is getting mind numbing and what are you going to do about it? I hope you are not waiting for Shadowlands to bring you out of your slump. I started playing AO in November and since April I have seen AO steadily spiral down hill. AO is a wonderful game but with many issues. Some of those issues are complex and some of the problems could be easily remedied. I took a break from the game for three weeks and came back and created another character. (The main reason that I play AO is due to the character size. I don’t like playing a game where the character are the size of a quarter on my monitor.) My new character is only level 40 and I can honestly say that there are fewer people playing the game now then ever. I have spent days at a time looking for a team with little success. Every once in awhile, just by good luck, I would fine a full team and then its back to standing around yelling for a team to group with, but only having to give up and soloing a mission. (and no I’m not one of those players that team just to get a team mission to solo). Maybe Funcom will fix that issue.

I asked an ARK representative where all the new players were? He told me that probably they were on vacation and that Funcom sales are in better shape then ever. Hmm! The polls reports families this summer are staying home this year or traveling a hundred miles from home, only to be back at the end of the day. Hotel occupancy is down and airline ticket sales are low. Funcom had to restructure their organization and let personnel go. Funcom is even asking their clientele base to find players for them. The days of having 59 or 100 petitions ahead of you are no more, (zero, 8 or 20 is the norm). Are these indications that maybe something is wrong with AO?