Thread: Can't pick up items while fighting

Question Can't pick up items while fighting

I'm an agent, I do a lot of agent stuff like sneaking and sniping. Consider the following scenario, which has happened to me on several occations:

So, you need a piece a equipment or whatnot and take a mission some levels above your own. Since you're an agent, you can't engage any of the enemies (and survive) so you have to rely on your stealth.

After half an hour of careful sneaking, moving around high perception reds, sneaking behind the backs of others, you reach the goal of your mission: some item your employer wants returned. But, alas, it's guarded by some red mob which promptly attacks you.

Now, of course, you try to do the only logical thing: snatch the item before their very eyes and get the heck out of there while chanting "All your stuff is belong to me".

But you can't, and that sucks!

Please allow me to pick up items while engaged in combat.

move slider bar to below 25%...that stops auto-attack...or pound esc franticly while trying 2 pick the item up. I've blitzed missions with 8+ mobs beating on me & still grabbed the item......
    Supersoly lvl 220 Atrox Enforcer
    Fearthis lvl 200 Opi MA
    Tehsoly lvl 60 Atrox Enforcer

and a lvl 160+ sold...

Legion

Well, yes, but that's a bit of my point; the difficulty should not be in the interface. The interface has one job and one job only; to do what I want it to do.

If I want to pick an item up, the interface should do whatever necessary to have it done, including temporarily lowering whatever slider needs to be lowered.

Making the interface part of the difficulty is poor game design.

Oh, I forgot, the interface has two jobs: do what I want and look pretty.

Sorry about that.

(Why would you have agression bar high when you're sneaking anyway? :-/
    I'm not an agent - does it increase concealment, or was it just an whopsie? )

it's not really "interface" issue... at best it's a "policy/decision" issue.