Thread: MY experience with PVP

MY experience with PVP

Being a new player since beta.. most things excite you. LEveling fast and notcing qutie a difference in damage and such. I have been trying to PvP since I was a bout level 15 Agent. All the experiences I went with were in the Arena at this time. I walk on in and get jumped by a level 8 doctor who I was only hitting for 5 ma damage, and well he was hitting me in the 80's I was dead fairly quick.. Then I go in again this time an enforcer about level 19 I think. I rooted em down and got pretty far away since they can hit at a good distance with a melee attack. I start shotting and boom got a crit I guess of around 95. Then started shooting regulars... 5 damage.... 5 damage.... then he walked over and hit me once with regular attack for about 160. So no go against those two. I went out and leveled up for a couple days then went to a open PVP zone. I am level 30 now and still no confidence but went in anyways. A level 27 trader came through the grid and started with me by casting root. Mean while I was cloaked and sneaking and hidden on top of a roof. That all sounds good, but means nothing with the all mighty tab button, show names clicked on, and show other effects off. I get the first shot off wahoo not bad hit of 130 which is my regular hit on any MOB, I then realised it was a crit after I started hitting him for 5 ... 5. .... 5.... then he casted deprive skills on me... then he shot my as up with regular... fling shot and such... 260 260 260= I am dead. I liked this game in beta, PvP some there though in later halfs of beta2 and begining of 3 with flammers .. :-P. I am sorry but that is not fun to me to be owned by every other class let alone every other person who is twinked to all hell. I wish I could play with others and PvP without worrying about every other person has 50 million creds on his level 20 guy. I really do not know what to tell anyone. All I can tell you is this story.