Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: About all the cries for Nerfs and Love

Unhappy About all the cries for Nerfs and Love

I'm getting more and more frustrated when I read the forums, everyone is crying out for a nerf for this and that profession, and love for their own profession.

I've played just about every profession there is, and to me, it looks like all professions have their strengths and weaknesses. Don't go cry for a nerf cause someone outdamages you, or because you can't kill someone from a certain profession.

PvP battles aren't really supposed to be a solo experience. Team up, use strategies. Most profession have their specific role in battles, play them.

Don't go crying nerf <insert all professions but mine>, give <my profession> love!

There's just no point arguing about who's the most gimped profession, or who's the most uber one is. As a engineer, I do not expect to OWN everyone and everything.
    But of course, a fulltime twink probably could own everything with any profession, except the one that has twinked his char just that itty bitty extra hitpoint.

But to me, and a lot of us out there, too much twinking removes the fun, and replaces them with simple mathematics.

Seem to have lost my thread somewhere, ummm..

My point is, if there ever was any, play the game, have fun, don't go around complaining that YOU need the most love of all.. Cause if you do, I might just have to hug you until you stop

HAVE FUN!

(Hopes this makes any sense to you...)
    Venturealot - 190 Adv
    Plixie - 141 Eng
    + a bunch of alts

At high levels when dealing with people that pretty much have the best loot they can get, its all about the equipment.

So, if one MA has every piece of uber MA loot and stuff that they can get and they still can't touch a fixer with GA MKIV then it changes from skill and gameplay mechanics to the idea that a weapon/item is too powerful and needs balancing.