Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Boss Exit

Boss Exit

I'm a born again newbie back after a year long break. The new boss team missions are a nice change but I have one question that might be a FAQ...

Why isn't there an exit to the outside of the mission in the boss room? Was there a specific design reason why this welcome reward was not added? To hard to impliement? Would it be a nerf to the 3-4 professions that can grid out?

Thanks.

Great idea!

Bump for boss exit!

Amen brotha...
    Nanomage: The OTHER other white meat

Good idea. To make Boss more interesting, maybe even remove the button we have now and replace it with the Button (Exit). Can't give players a boost unless you make sure to wield the Bat ..

Yeah boss exit.. nerf the fixer JK awesome idea...
    Seb Member of Arion

make it require mission completion to appear
    or maybe they want us to run like rats in a sadistic lil maze
    The bird of paradise alights only upon the hand that does not grasp

The original Goddess of Stabbitty Death

I think the general idea was to either keep the players inside the mission or in the grid instead of BS for as much time as possible to lessen the stress on the server.
    Operation impending doom 2 seems to have started with patch 15.6.5
    12.6 first contact, 14.6 second attempt, 16.6 Invasion of the gabber bots ?
    Old and bitter player, currently playing: Justincase GA4 wearing phix0r
    Originally posted by Cz
    I already saw this thread, but refrained from answering due to the pleasant show of confidence from Lumin.
    Sing a song for FunCom

Yep a boss exit would be nice.
    Aguitha, Engineer
    Cratisha, Bureaucrat

YES do it

That would be beautifle, a way to escape at low lvls without haveing to die of boredom.

and cause of a bug ( i know FC) everytime team will be alone in bossroom cause boss used exit to run away..
    /tell Oezcan