Thread: PvP basics

PvP basics

Hello all,

Like a lot of people in AO, NW was for me the introduction of PvP in the game. I had some prejudice about it but now find it even more challenging than killing a bunch of QL 200 mob with a QL 1 beam.

But to be honest, at this time my PvP life mostly consists in repetitive visits to the reclaim (I start to consider it like a second home now).

May be I'm not experienced in the forum search engine as well, but I didn't find any general helps on PvP basics (please remeber, I'm an Atrox and I'm an enforcer. Everyone can't be lucky...).

Could you then provide me some help (by the way, my main is an enforcer 116 and I got this engy crap 72) ? Or is there nothing to do about it and just tell me that I should buy a personal reclaim terminal ?

Kastagueule, enforcer 116
    Eochian, engineer 72
    member of L'alliance

High damage output is crucial. Put a huge weapon on.

Get good armor. Use best nanos... and whack your opponent to death while being immune to roots!
    -Stexer 'n Sterex

I am adored

Support the addition of non-level-restricted dueling

Type KSA -
    Killer 93%
    Socializer 40%
    Achiever 33%
    Explorer 33%

NCU gives life! This is becuase you get more buffs with more NCU. That's ideal of course. You won't always make it to the battle buffed as well as you would like. Each class has their tricks and tips for survival. Perhaps looking in your profession forums for advice.
    -Finalizer Vixentrox-
    Former President and Founder,
    -Whisper's Edge-
    Former Member of the Atlantean CoT Clerical Staff

Socializer 73% Killer 53% Explorer 53% Achiever 20%

Kissysuzuki -
    WTB small enough brain and lack of imagination to be able to sit and solo hecklers for 5 days straight.

I can't believe I overlooked that.

Yes, pray to the NCU gods (and wish that you were a trader!).
    -Stexer 'n Sterex

I am adored

Support the addition of non-level-restricted dueling

Type KSA -
    Killer 93%