Thread: Notum Wars - Tower Control PvP BassAckwards

Thumbs down Notum Wars - Tower Control PvP BassAckwards

Okay.

I'm new to the game and I don't know everything.

But now that I'm getting involved in the low level PvP fights with the Notum Wars...something rather blatantly obvious is occuring to me.

Is it just me or is having a "scheduled" time for a tower to be vulnerable to attack a little dumb?

Scheduled meaning that suppression gas keeps the tower from being attacked at any time other than when its at 25%.

So...instead of real war, we have nifty little pre-determined conflicts in which Omni and Clan face off with usually fairly even odds...or the odds slightly in favor of one side. Usually in favor of the defending org or faction because in general...most people attacking low level towers are doing pick up groups via OOC channels.

Now. To me....it seems that there should be a way to compromise a towers suppression gas. That way its more like...well you know....a real FIGHT. You don't know when someones coming so instead of making sure everyone in your little guild is online at a certain time every 24 hours to defend the tower...you'd have to either have defensive watches...or god forbid....run your ass off from whatever your camping or blitzing to come out and try to save your tower.

It just seems incredibly stupid that theres no randomness to it at all. Whats the point of fighting at pre-determined times when everyones ready? Thats hardly what a real conflict is about. Conflicts are about reactivity to attacks. Not about setting a calendar date to BE attacked.

Maybe instead of suppression gas....the tower builders would have to depend on defensive towers to keep attackers at bay until they could get reinforcements to the site? Wouldn't that be a tad more real?