Thread: Greed, Selfishness in Tara

Greed, Selfishness in Tara

Ok, some of you might not know me. I am fairly new to this game. So i hear this thing on Clan OOC that Tara is up or something, so i go check it out in Avalon. Get there and some fighting.... pretty cool I say yo myself. So i buff up and head down into a place where abunch of Omni are standing around. I knew the moment i got there the Flaming would start. But it was diferent... they took it too far and tryed to get me banned from Anarchy Online. Like 4 or 5 of the omni standing around petitioned against me that i was 'trainging' or whatever. Im level 90!! how could i pull a mob without getting spanked!! Anyway they went as low trying to get me banned from the game, a GM contacted me and said not todo it again, I told him i did nothing but check out the dungeon. I explained to him my situation and that they were trying to frame me.
    What is with that Man! It's just a game. If you have to go as low as framing people and trying to get them banned, then you really suck. I talked to some high level clanners, and they said that's one reason out of many that they don't goto tara anymore. Don't expect me to go either, i don't want to get banned for standing there having fun.

Taitue
    90 Martial Artist

Welcome to AO...where just exploring can get you banned.

Want to knwo a sekert? People are *******s. Same crap happened to me long ago when I was your level. Im a fixer..I buffed my speed up (didnt hear anythign abtou a tara raid..never ben in the castle). And ran like hell. Every time I find a new area I run like hell expecting to get my ass kicked...just so I can see the place. I dont like spending 19 hours trying to kill everyting just to see the acrhitiecture. TO my surpise ther were no Mobs.

Ran into a room with a bunch of omni in it (im clan) to my surpirse Iwas attacked...kept runing like I was on Fire.