Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PvP Title change

Post PvP Title change

How about making PvP titles called something different.. Im tired of crap like Rookie or Apprentice or Novice etc... WTF is up with those titles? How bout something a little more menacing sounding. Its like, you PvP and start earning titles that make you sound like a green newb.
    I can see Freshman being the first, but after that they need to change to something more fearsome sounding or something.. Not:

Ooo, new title, now im a Rookie. Ooo, now Im an Apprentice.. I hope to be Novice soon.. lol huh?? Wow, that guy is a NEOPHYTE **** how nasty sounding that guy is.. yeah, right..

What about

Freshman
    Novice
    Skilled
    Expert
    Veteran
    Ace
    Godly

Or something, just different than it is.. I know this is no big deal, but was just wondering why they give newb names to PvP titles..
    Sorzella 173 NonoHPmage Assassin NT
    Advisor to Izgimmers Legacy
    /me reloads her Caterwaul
    /say No you may not have UA/TTS! However can I interest you in this fine Humidity Extractor?
    On a long enough timeline the survival rate of everyone drops to zero...

I like the titles. Every time I've been in a tower battle, it's always the titled people that run away. That gives those of us without a title an edge.

Or how about:

Gimp
    Ganker
    Griefer
    Twink
    Sploiter
    Share Cropper
    Farmer
    Last edited by Xolus; Dec 29th, 2002 at 04:31:52.

Originally posted by Teras Kasi
    I like the titles. Every time I've been in a tower battle, it's always the titled people that run away. That gives those of us without a title an edge.
    Yep, that's why I don't like them, people lose focus on the task and focus too much on the worthless bit of baggage above their head.

Re: PvP Title change

Originally posted by Sorzella
    ...I know this is no big deal..

How true.

Originally posted by smotheredhope
    Or how about:

Gimp
    Ganker
    Griefer
    Twink
    Sploiter