Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pet Pathing

Exclamation Pet Pathing

I have scanned a few of the threads on this forum, and have noticed pet pathing mentioned a few times. I have only played AO for a few months and as a result have probably missed other threads relating to this. But I feel I must post anyhow because the state of pets, who belong to several professions, is dreadful. Gameplay wise I cannot think of anything in more dire need of attention.

Engineers and MP's can rely almost entirely on their pets in a mission but are rendered practically useless because a pet cannot navigate a table 10 rooms back. A BS-style mission is a nightmare... constant room backtracking every minute is required.

I am not a programmer, but I cannot understand how in this day and age it can be so difficult to path a pet in the game. The scenery is largley linear and non-interactive, I don't need my droid to crawl under tables and hurdle furniture... just follow me would be nice.

I have seen many patches since I took up the game. New nanos, and fancy features. I would, however, much prefer if the game was fixed before it was tweaked. Poor pet pathing grossly undermines a class.

Please Funcom !

Well u have to use the mochizmos for the gizmos to work and code the quizmos cause the gizmos dont quez the mochizmos and the giz mos r the mochismoz so in order to make a pet use the giz mo u gotto send in a mochizmo ,, get it?

Most people just gave up the fight about a year ago. Funcom says they will be changing mission enviroments, since, ITO, they think small rooms are the real problem with pet pathing. I tend to disagree with them, since pets get stuck on everything from sand dunes to pebbles outside as well. Still to pacify the pet classes they intend to change mission environments, which should improve things a bit indoors at least...