Thread: A few questions for the experienced..

9ine

A few questions for the experienced..

Hello,

I'm pretty new to Anarchy Online. I have a few questions dealing with dueling, choice of proffesion. I'm a huge fan of one vs. one/small pvp combat. In every game I have played, mmog to just straight up multiplayer, all I pretty much care about is fighting other players. Here are my questions:

1. How early can one start to learn the formula of dueling/pvp in AO? Or is this another game that you work for 4 months just to fight?

2. I have a huge problem with switching classes/proffesion in every game I play due to not likeing the combat skills, horrible at pvm, not liked by groups, out-right boreing as all get out to play, or just not able to solo well. All of those are usually mixed up never in that order. I pretty much like well rounded class's and building a toon straight up for player fighting. What would you suggest?

3. Does fighting actually leave the skill up to the player? I could careless if this is a "rock-paper-scissor" game. Some RPG's actually leave A SMALL AMOUNT of skill to the player . Others result to standing in one spot and hoping for a kill. If so, how much?

My main question would actually have to be number 1. and number 2. Im sure these are pretty easy questions to the experienced pvper/duelist. I would greatly appreciate mature answers. I hope to be another peon to add too the pvp scene.

9ine.

Re: A few questions for the experienced..

1. Well you can start pvping at any level, some classes excel at lower levels, some are worse, some get better after 100.

As for learning the pvp system, its not just how to pvp, you need to know the game mechanics, what happens if he does this, or I do that. You need to know what the person you are fighting can do, and what best to counter that if at all possible. There is ALOT to learn I couldnt just tell you here.

Best bet is to ask for a friendly duel, or get a friend to help you.