Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: PVP = Worthless

PVP = Worthless

To be honest, the only reason why I continue to play AO is because I can pvp in it. Other than pvp, this game has nothing. Its just another boring level like hell game. How much fun can you have by pressing TAB, Q. TAB, Q. TAB, Q. Thats all this comes down to.

I was happy with the pvp before Funcom messed it up. Yes, I am a soldier, and I do enjoy my Burst/Fling/FA combo, but you know what? It's not "instakill" like many think. Beam-weilding Enforcers own me because of their massive HP and crits. Long range AS Agents own me. Wall-exploiting NTs own me. Rooting Fixers own me. DOTing MAs with their brawls and Dimach own me. In fact, THE ONLY THING A SOLDIER HAS IS HIS SPECIALS. Do you realize how weak and pathetic Novaflow hits are?

Now, because of this stupid patch, EVERYTHING IN PVP IS MESSED UP. Here are some great examples:
    I was dueling both an enforcer and solder at the same time for 10 minutes straight. NO ONE WAS ABLE TO KILL EACH OTHER. Pathetic, eh?
    I was dueling an Adventure that kept hitting me for a constant 7 HP of damage, yet I couldnt kill him. Our battle lasted 5 minutes because he constantly healed himself.
    A level 100+ Doctor couldnt be killed by 4 other level 100+ characters because all he did was heal himself.

The only people who *****ed at the pvp were the people who sucked it at, honestly. The only people who could compete in the hardcore pvp matches were the ones who constantly updated their armor/weapons/implants/nanos.

Now, after the patch, I am completely worthless. I cant kill anything or anyone. The ONLY classes that CAN pvp now are Doctors, MPs with healing pets, and Beam Weilding enforcers with their crits. I swear, this is a joke.

If the old pvp isnt brought back, I might as well cancel my account. As I said, the only reason I play this game is for the pvp concept, something of which Funcom has totally mangled up.

Zeth