Thread: PvP on AO... is it really that bad?

Question PvP on AO... is it really that bad?

I've only been playing this game for about a month (yes i'm a newb, please, no flaming ;P) and I have heard a lot of opinions on the PvP in AO. Some say it is great fun, others say it is hopelessly broken. Some say that the Notum Wars will restore PvP on AO, others say it is merely a glorified patch that is a waste of money, because it focuses on PvP only, which is already so broken nothing can ever fix it. What is everybody's take on this? I wouldn't go so far as to say I couldnt' find ANYTHING to do when and if I hit lvl 200 if PvP was indeed no fun at all, but I'd be sorely disappointed.

ATM its pretty broken, multiple exploits thats FC do not bother to fix that makes it little enjoyable atm
    Hermy
    Shadelore
    Retired.

Re: PvP on AO... is it really that bad?

Originally posted by Rejkavik
    What is everybody's take on this? I wouldn't go so far as to say I couldnt' find ANYTHING to do when and if I hit lvl 200 if PvP was indeed no fun at all, but I'd be sorely disappointed.

Before long Funcom will have to realize how uber it is Soldiers and NT's really are. Then will come the nerfing of soldiers and NT's. 99% of the time, a group of NT's can eliminate groups of Ma's, doctors, and any other professions that exist. And considering Funcom has given NT's a nano which pretty much goes around Grid armor, fixers in Grid armor don't stand much of a chance against the uberness that is Soldiers and NT's.

So if Funcom wants this Notum Wars patch to be any sort of success they will have to re-balance the soldier and NT profession to make them alot less powerful than they already are.

But unless they do, Notum Wars will be the turning point where everyone slowly re-rolls new professions... and you will see everywhere, nothing but Soldiers and NT's.

Re: Re: PvP on AO... is it really that bad?

Originally posted by MrBunny