Thread: Final Game Analysis

Final Game Analysis

As I posted in the off-topic section, I am quitting the game. Before I go, though, I just wanted to post my thoughts on the how the game is done, how it is doing, and what might be improved in the future. So here I go:

I started playing this game on release. June 27th, 2001. Lol, actually, it was more like June 28th. The game had so many people joining at release, that it took me an entire day to just start playing. When I finally did log on, it turned out to be incredibly laggy and buggy. It took me a while to be able to play the game. Heh, to give you an idea of how bad it was: the first time I went in tir, it was like walking through glue. It took me a while to even be able to log off. Also, I remember duping my entire inventory by accident-twice! I still have no idea how that happened.

Fast forward to when I created Tyndareus, about six weeks later. From then on, Tyndareus was the only character I played, aside from a couple of noname level 2 characters that didn't matter. I eventually leveled him up to level 100, had a lot of fun with him, joined a guild (the Crimson Crusaders) and so on. Then I quit the game for 6.5 months, because I was living somewhere where I did not have a net connection on my computer.

Fast forward to August. I started playing again. The game had improved a great deal, and had some new features. I leveled my character up to level 173, got some new stuff, and joined a guild, (AO) Tribulations (AO). I had a lot of fun in the guild.