Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New clan raid bot appetite?

New clan raid bot appetite?

Hello all,

I recently posted a thread regarding raid activity here:

http://forums.anarchy-online.com/sho...iding-nowadays

Unfortunately, having resubbed, I've noticed that the 2 prominent clan raid bots (Iraid and Noraid) appear to have died. The former is suffering from a lack of auto-invite functionality and few remaining raid leaders where the latter seems to be offline.

Being a keen programmer I thought I would take it upon myself to put together a new raid bot based on the Bot# library. What I would like to know is whether people are keen for a new bot.

I've been throwing a few ideas around with friends and was hoping to build a bot based on the following system:

• Points are earned within raids, very similar to Iraid / Noraid.
    • Auction style could be set to either closed (Iraid) or open (Noraid).
    • Alts can be linked to an account and share points (again similar to Iraid / Noraid).
    • I would like to create a new system for raid leading which doesn't require authorised leaders. Ideally where anyone can raid leader if they are voted for by the attendees. It would require a simple UI for boss loot linking. May not be possible but the lack of raid leaders has already killed 1 bot and it appears to be a problem that needs solving.

So, any interest?
    Defrag 220 Crat
    Chuckle 220 Doctor
    Nates 220 Shade
    Magnite 219 Enf
    Chipbutty 212 Fixer

Noraid hasn't actually died from my point of view. Haven't been on this weekend, but the previous two weekends raids were happening there as usual. Iraid on the contrary is indeed lacking either leaders or willingness of leaders to raid. Demand from players is high, since the recent aipfs/pande on Iraid I attended were completely full.