Thread: ac2

ac2

ok..i just started playing asheron's call 2 beta.. so far its a pretty fun game. ive done everything solo so far and the death penalty isnt that high. this is the first time where i feel i can explore every where without fear of some wandering high lvl mobs /me shudders at the thought of eq. its a pretty good game..not many bugs. i just wish there was a bit more variety of skills but then again im only lvl 14. the crafting system is pretty good but needs a bit of balancing (for instance i can carve a compound bow..after i master it, longbow comes next, i have the materials to do it..but i need 1.8k gold..btw tats really hard to come by at lvl 14..i only have 300 gold...also the armor crafted is a lot worst then those that can be found) so far it looks ok..just feels rather empty since there are absolutely no npcs around

i just wanted to kno everyones thoughts on ac2 (if they played it)

nope never played it
    Ismael "Dfalcour" Depaolo
    Omni-Tek Blackwolf Operations
    President

Federico "Falcour" Peasly
    Applicant (Wolf Pack Support Team)

Mel "GremlinFeet" Drapkin
    Unit Member (Independant Contractee)

so , where do I sign up?

I have been playing AC2 a bit. Here are my impressions.

first it comes across as another offender in the lvl based MMORPG genre, and it is a fantasy setting....2 strikes against it IMO.

That said, there are a few things I like. One is the crafting. I have been able to make armour and weapons that I require quite easily (when fighting the right mobs) and was able to sell them for a small profit to players "younger" lvl than me.

The quest system is...ok..but when you do a quest, once you reach the goal, the reward (in some cases a movie sequence of history or a item) doesn't seem worth the quest. When I get the movies I feel like I am in a single player game, and when I get the reward usually equiping it will lower my AR than the item I had previously.