Page 1 of 13 12345678910111213 LastLast

Thread: Trader drains Please fix

Trader drains Please fix

I know I've been here a few times, but seriously, something needs to be done about this. I was just playing on my a little bit better than average 150 soldier. He has 1640 AR. When finished he'll have 1850 AR. for purposes of "finished" Vs unfinished, I'll use both. I just had a duel with a 150 trader not 5 minutes ago. During the drain, he hit me with all drains (naturally as he is a trader). Once all of them landed (because, once again, I'm a soldier and as we all know soldier's do not get a whole heck of a lot of NR) I had dropped to under 300 AR in the unfinished setup. Had I been finished, it would have been under 500 AR. Either way the outcome would have been the same; me unable to hit them. I had retired my 220 soldier for the sole purpose of the other overpowered prof's making a soldier completely useless in every scenario aside from buffing someone else, but I digress.

I guess the point of this is to try and get this fixed. 1300 AR drain is no joke at 220 let alone 150. (btw, blind perk landed as well). I don't know exactly what would help fix this but something really needs to be done. 3 minutes of drains that are able to be spammed is just completely unfair. As far as resisting them. As I learned on my MA, you need somewhere around 1500 NR to resist SOME average traders. The better ones (and by better I mean higher level) you have to get 2k+ to resist them which is just not realistic on a soldier at that level.

Some Idea's I've been tossing around in my head:
    -Level lock
    -Stims that remove them
    -Lockout after you cast them
    -have to choose to use EITHER plunder OR divest in PVP, not both. Ability to use both in PVM though