Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: LLTS or melee nerf ?

LLTS or melee nerf ?

actaully, i don't like the way this is spiraling into a major melee nerf. ( i started out saying MA nerf, but realized it's all melee classes that would be affected)

i personally don't use a scope on my ma, but that's not the point. the point is i started playing this game and stayed in it for as long as i have because you could do or use any item or weapon your heart desired.

telling me i can't use an LLTS because i'm a ma is pure bologna !
    telling me i crit too much cause i'm an ma is really stupid, of course i crit, i have a crit buff. if all other proffesions were meant to crit as much as an ma, they would all have crit buffs too.

what upsets me the most however is that IF i decided to use an llts the way they are now, where am i going to get one ? i'm not, pure and simple. they don't drop, and they don't sell for a reasonable amount of money. that is where the problem lies. a few people have these items, and nobody else can get them. the few people that do have one want to stay at the top of the crit ladder and the only way to do that now is to nerf everybody else.

just take them out or make em drop, its really a very simple solution.

if they won't make them drop, which seems to be the direction we are heading in, then take them out completely. the majority of the player base, new players included have been forced to use VE's because LLTS was seen as too overpowering. I really don't get the reasoning behind even letting them stay in game if that really is the case.

by keeping all the old LLTS in game when ve's were introduced, what that says to me is they either aren't really overpowering (i think they are) or that funcom decided that the few people that own them should be at the top of the food chain.

flame on people, it still doesn't mean that you're right.