Thread: Another game some of you will like and most won't have heard of ... (longish)

Another game some of you will like and most won't have heard of ... (longish)

Hi everyone -

Not sure if this is allowed, but I'd like to post a kinda 'advertisement' for a game other than AO. A fantasic online game called Mud2.

Mud was the first online role playing game ever, created in Essex University, UK. Mud2 is the latest direct decendant of this game. All online games owe Essex Mud an enourmous debt of gratitude, so I'm hoping that the management here won't mind this post too much.

What can Mud2 offer you then?

A real challenge. There is always more to learn in this game. I have been playing for about 3 years on and off and I probably know less than 1/2 of the game, and still haven't managed to visit all of the locations in the mortal world (because I don't know how, not where).

An exciting fighting system. For the first few days it appears that fighting in Mud2 is just the same turn-based boredom as in other games. Heh - your opinion on this will soon change after you've been PKed a few times.

PKing - like to PK? In this game a skilled lvl 1 character could conceivably take out a not so skilled lvl 9 (very high, like lvl 180 or so on AO) character. At higher levels you are of course far more powerful, but skil and knowledge is all. Hate PKing / being PKed? Just change your character to a Protected Persona. You can still do almost anything a mortal can do.