Thread: Roleplay suggestion

Lightbulb Roleplay suggestion

I'll inform you from the start that I am a newbie and only been playing AO for about 1 week. But I have been playing games like this for a long time now.

One thing I miss in the missions are character/career based missions. I play an agent, but I usually end up playing more like an ordinary grunt. Yes I know that I can pose as other proffessions to complement a team.

But isn't an agents job to infiltrate, gather info (spy) and report back to team or mission central(booth). And maybe even assasinate enemy figures.

Infiltration should be used as disguising as an enemy trooper/character and take a look at the layout of the enemy camp/dungeon/house.

And now that the booster pack comes out it can even put a new dimension to the agent life. What about infiltrating an enemy base owned by another organization/guild by posing as one of the members of that guild.

But the agent is not the ojly one who can get "personalized" missions like this. What about the doctor who may have to help a besieged ally in enemy territory for lack of medical aid?

Fixer who needs to repair a machine of some sort for someone while the enemy try to foil the effort.

There might be a lot of other careerbased missions like these.
    Now I feel the only way to solve a mission is to walk into a cave/house kill everything that moves to get the XP and then steal/kill/observe your objective.

For an agent and maybe even an doctor it would maybe be more cruicial to avoid combat in some situations that to slaughter the enemy all the time. Of course it would be rewarded with XP
    "You don't win a war by dying for your country, you win a war by letting the enemy die for his country"
    General Patton

That is interesting, and when I first started playing I thought the same thing. But they I realized the profession names were just that, a 'name'.
    Rookie Reno Renegede Raines
    The Madquack