Page 1 of 9 123456789 LastLast

Thread: Traders and the NERF-STICK

Exclamation Traders and the NERF-STICK

First, I am fully aware I am about to be flamed by every Trader on Rubi-Ka.... so flame away, i'm prepared

Traders and PvP..... You've got to be flippin' kidding me. A trader can OE any profession that uses any kind of weapon (non-ma) to ZERO percent effectiveness.

This means that you will never hit the Trader... your screen will flood with "you tried to hit Traderkickingyourass, but missed."

I am a level 167 Soldier using a QL200 CHS with title maxed Assault Rifle, FULL QL200 AR implants, AR mastery and Total Focus.. My AR is at 1007 and SMG is about 800. With just two drains I am at 25% on my gun and then hit the trader for minimum damage only... with just one more drain i'm at zero% and not hitting at all.

It is also at this time that the Traderkickingmyass has about 1400~ attack rating against my TITLE maxxed Evades which for duck exp is about 750.... ROFLMAO hahahahahha

They have root and AREA root. I think the only profession that has a small chance against any trader is MA.. because if an MA has 1000 MA damage lets say he hits for 500~ and crits for 2.5k or so ( I don't know exactly, don't quote me on that ) when drained like 400 he will still hit for 300~ and crit maybe for about 1.5k or so.. A soldier or other weapon based profession will hit for 500-1000 at 1000 Attack Rating depending on weapon and and crit for 2.5k~ but if you debuff that by 400 then you are at ZERO percent effectiveness.

SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE ABOUT TRADER DRAINS IN PVP.

I am not crying for a NERF, I'm asking for a Fix... because this is obviously some broken aspect of the game that was never ever intended to be this way....

Add to that.. everyone and their momas are making traders for pvp now.... IT'S CRYING "NERF ME, PLEASE GOD, NERF ME!!".