Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 6 on 6 PvP League

6 on 6 PvP League

If a 6 on 6 PvP league was formed, would anyone be interested?

Rules, etc can be worked out - but would anyone want to participate in a basic team PvP league?

I've set up a forum for this discussion at http://roxxors.com

I will be honest - I am fairly new to the game (only level 84 right now), but I have programming knowledge - meaning I can create a great ASP driven website for the league, and create an in-game bot to help with schedules, statistics, etc.

What I don't know is if anyone would want to be apart of this or not!

I'd love to hear your feedback, here or on the roxxors.com forum.

-Drenaline

I'm a lowbie who doesn't even PvP, so my opinion has absolutely zero weight. However, I do keep my eyes and ears open and I would suggest that getting people really interested in this and getting them to do the proper organizational work would probably require significant *prizes* of some sort. For instance, MoK seems to generate excellent turnout for their Battle Royale events by offering multi-million credit rewards.

Of course, if you wanted to make things *really* interesting, you could forget the cred awards and, instead, try to get teams to agree that, say, losing teams would help winning teams camp static spawns, fight Tarrasque, or actually provide some other sort of service.
    cheers

Amis 98 Omni MP RK-1

Prizes

Yes, I have considered this...

Some basic math shows the potential:

32 teams x 10 men per team = 320 players involved.
    320 players x 1 million entry fee per person = 320 million prize.

Adjust the numbers however you like, but there's some prizes to be had if players would sign up. So far though, seems no one cares to respond! =/

Curious since a lot of people seem to complain about the monotomy of the game...

Good initiative.