Thread: Warning to the Clans: Notum Dust

Warning to the Clans: Notum Dust

I sat on this info long enough. Parties involved has more then likely be run through the reform mill, or exicuted by now....

Last thursday night an Omni messanger approached me in the Cup, asked me to visit to an Omni-Med Doc, Whoes names, well let's just say I forgot them already.....

Any way curiousity gets the best of me and I agree to meet with her.

Ended up learning some pretty disturbing stuff, have a listen....
    Oh and I altered their signals and voices a touch so incase they are both still ok.

***: ok, from the top
    ***: like I said, I am Dr. ***
    Kotts nods listening
    ***: I am a research chemist for Omni-labs
    ***: well, I guess at this point i WAS a research chemist for omni-labs
    ***: for two years i have been working on a project called ND
    ***: It is a hyper boost to stamina and strength
    ***: and i do mean Hyper!
    Kotts tilts his head
    Kotts: like Trox on Pie Hyper?
    ***: after two years, I gave up. I couldnt stabilize the boost
    ***: Mr Clay, I mean like your worst nightmare strong
    ***: and never tiring
    Kotts raises his eyebrows a bit stunned
    ***: like watching a machine fight...it wont stop
    Kotts: but for Troops I asume?
    *** looks down at her feet
    ***: i am ashamed to admit it
    ***: but it has been used on troops, and
    ***: notum miners...that i know of
    ***: there really isnt anyway of me knowing just who all it has been used on
    Kotts shakes his hea d abit amazed
    ***: the thing is, the project was really considered a failure by me
    Kotts: right.. wasn't your place to know
    *** laughs a bit sarcastically
    ***: the booster is unstable
    ***: the use of it, causes insanity
    ***: it has even caused death
    Kotts: but the effect wear off right?
    Kotts: oh...
    Kotts: that's a "yes" kinda..
    ***: not that i know of...you see, I never authorized the experimentation of the boost