Thread: Mission Problems?

Unhappy Mission Problems?

Missions are one of the most innovative parts of AO, yet they are currently broken. Distances seem fine for me, but I have the following problems:

- Observe Person. Person attacks when right-clicked and is killed before mission ends. One mission.

- Find Item. Have had two missions where item was picked up and held but mission did not complete. Even tried dropping item and picking back up (on the second mission, the item dissappeared...). One fix that I have heard is that you only right-click on the item, not pick it up. Does this work?

- Targetting in missions. For the first time in a long time, I am getting the 'Wait for previous special to complete' - I'm a 35th level agent using a gluegun who's only special is FlingShot!

- Healing in missions. Now if I tab onto myself, press X to sit, and try to use a treatment pack, I get a 'No Target Found' message. The only way to break it so far is to target a dead MOB then myself.

On the plus side, I did actually finish a 'Put Poison Food in Mutant Feeder' mission with no trouble.

later
    chris s.

PS. Have the missions to Trogg Valley in Stret West Bank been fixed? I haven't accepted one there in months because of the problems.

Hmm...

I made lvl 50 over the weekend with Zakarr, my Adventurer on Rubi-Ka 2. Up until that time, I was able to do missions in Clon**** (not the friendliest place in some spots, but doable with reet form).

Last night after the patch, I logged into as Zakarr for the first time since I leveled.

I mission camped for quite a while. During that time, I had two missions to Varmint Woods (my favorite place BTW) , but the rewards were clothes for the opposite sex.

All the remaining missions were for Stret East Bank or Andromeda.