Thread: Is there a stroy anymore?

Is there a story anymore?

I am new to the game and I just finished reading "Prophet without Honour".

Is there a story anymore?

Are there any in game events that will push the story along?

I had read, and one of the reasons I joined, wash that AO, has an ongoing in depth story to it spanning several years....

I have read a few posts, but the all seem to be form 2001
    Last edited by 8man2k; Jun 5th, 2002 at 18:21:35.
    Life is too short to drink bad wine.

There's no story anymore right now.

The ingame story started with some Pumpkinheads I never got the background on and I've never seen since.

We were treated to a small essay written as a dialogue between a father and son Cyborg duo who are working on some sort of super Cyborg and we got to see the hideout where they do their dirty work.

When last we visited the Story: Phillip Ross and Henry Radiman were negotiating, we were exposed to infiltrators high in Omni-Tek's ranks involved in some sort of cloning plot, Eleena Oak, a Council of Truth member, was wandering around up in Mort and was being tailed by another CoT member sent by Radiman.

Finally, we were given glimpses of an apparently powerful stranger who has been given orders by an even more powerful stranger (who we now know is a member of the Dust Brigade owing to his headgear) to do some dirty work.

The Dust Brigade blew up an apartment complex in Omni-1 and Ross and Radiman had to postpone their 'chess match'.

Then everything came to a screeching halt.

Players make things up a bit. A lot is inconsistent with the Official story, but some of it is actually pretty good. However, most of it is just a bit of fun the players are having to fill the void left by the lack of any plot movements. The majority involves Clanners launching terrorist attacks on Omni positions. Some makes a bit more sense. But, very little moves the plot.