Thread: OMG did the manage to mess up PvP

OMG did the manage to mess up PvP

ok guy, you made damage half.... That is ok. BUT I am a soldier and my TMS still last the same amount of time (which means it is only half as effective) and you left healing alone (which means it is not twice as powerful). Hmmm did you think about that. Now as a soldier I deal only 25% of damage (taking in account the healing a person does) and take more damage because my TMS is now worthless. This lead to my lvl 68 soldier with full QL 80 implants and QL 100 assult armor getting owned... and i mean he was at about half hps or more in a one on one fight with a fixer about 10 lvls under me. BTW don't you think the evades on a fixer are a bit ummm INSANE? Makes me want to re-roll and I have always been a 1 character type of person. You guys had good intentions but you kinda screwed all of us soldiers. We are supposidly good a COMBAT that is really the only thing we are supposed to be good at (hence I don't complain about nanos) but were already starting to suck at it and you just made it worse. and as far a PVM goes... well, put me toe to toe with an enforcer or an MA and watch me get owned while they are still kililng.................................. ohh andwhat about the fixer that doesn't even get hit... taht was nuts. A fixer pulling... becuase he was a better puller then a Soldier his lvl due to his evade skills......

Stan,

No offense, but one of the reasons the 50% cap was put in the game was to cut down the Soldier's ownage in PvP. The fling/burst/FA alpha strike was deemed too disruptive, as was the Agent's aimed shot. I'm sorry this took you by surprise...
    Former Omni Prime Minister, The Hand of Chronos- aohoc.tripod.com

Stan,

One class is not suppose to dominate PvP. So you'll have a little trouble with Fixers cause of thir high evades. You'll do better against a class with lower evades. Soldiers do more damage than fixers and don't even talk to me about nano skill costs.