Thread: Can't We Just Have a K-Mart?

Can't We Just Have a K-Mart?

So, I've been back in the game for a about a week and I have a very important question.

When did stores become completely useless? I remember when i was playing before I could, at a whim, decide I wanted a new suit of armor for my character and then just go out and buy it. It might take an hour or two of running between Omn E, Omni T, and Rome, but I could do it. When i got back into the game I contacted an old friend and he dropped a ton of money on me (only fair, i gave it to him when i quit) but he didn't have any equipment for me. I said that wasn't a problem, I'd just go buy some armor (I'm a Doc so i don't need weapons) and I'll just roll out. Piece of cake.

Wrong.

As a 42 level doctor I am incapable of making a full suit of any armor. I'm probably put 5 hours into this endeavor, btween shops and the shopping channels and have accomlished exactly zero. I'm currently buying every piece of Omni, Cyber, Bau, Basic Tech, and Forest armor I can find. I'm working on 5 suits of armor just to try and get one!

Is this normal now? Does everyone have this problem or is it just me? The stores almost always have the same thing (not just each store stocks the same thing but all the stores basically do). Has anyone else noticed this?

I'd like to play the game but the character is practically naked. And the fact that I'm really anal won't allow me to parade around in unmatched armor (that part is completely my fault)
    Click Click BOOM

www.proveuswrong.com
    BoomDoom - Lvl 146 NT
    Thugdoom - lvl 80 enforcer
    EmissaryDoom - lvl 75 Crat
    ProfDoom - Lvl 57 MP
    Nursedoom - lvl 57 Doctor

You have to remember that the inventory in shops randomizes.