Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tips on beating traders post them here!

Tips on beating traders post them here!

ok this is a semi-serious post.. and i know there have been alot of anit trader threads but I'm not trying to start a flame war.. theres just no activity on this board so i thought i'd post something on my mind.

how does one beat a trader? In my case, I'm a soldier, and so far have been unsuccesful at beating one. I leved up to 156 now, I'm atrox and I use a 200nova/187flash.. I'm well equipped but will not get into details.

So sort of as a test the other day, I went to 2ho and there was abid (he's a cool guy 155 trader) the first round went bad.. i was all cocky with my gridspace freedom and got too close, he rooted me, deprived me and critted 3 times, i managed to get a 234 fling shot off.

So I ressed and came back, this time i figured since he can wittle my 5k HP down in about 4 seconds, I'll toss up mk8 first.. which lasts one minute, BEEP! bad idea. i was rooted and he backed off waiting for it to wear off.. after 30 seconds of thinking i just /termed out of utter frusteration.

This 2nd time tho, i DID manage to get my alpha off on my flashpoint.. i had no crit buff.. but i think i did around 2200 dmg with it (should be more for a weapon of this type but oh well) which "appeared" to drop him about 5% but did closer to 50% as he told me later. which of couse was instantly healed as he had deprived me and can heal for an obscene amount.

SO I'm wracking my brain and the ONLY possible way i can think of to be a trader as a soldier is to get UVC and hope the alpha 3 shots him.

Cm'on tips suggestions? 156 levels of off and on pvp and i have not killed a trader : )

Heh,
    I feel the same way about traders.. I have tried lots of different tactics. The only one that works is to out number them. They can deprive the hell out of me and make me hit like a 5 year old girl. So..... If you find out please tell us