Thread: Game.. G-A-M-E

Game.. G-A-M-E

Flame away. If you are feeling really nauseatingly upset about your race/class/level being gimped, post your directed anger here. Maybe it will make you feel silly for getting all worked up about a game.
    "Rubi-Ka is my home, my life, and my office... who let these people in?" - Madaline "Deaddreamer" Fontanaro
    "If you cancel your account, can I have your stuff?"
    Date of registration 2001-06-29 00:11:50 UTC
    Account status Open
    Next billing 2002-08-04

Now, who's the newbie here?

For the MMORPG Elitists:
    • Explorer:80%
    • Socializer:66%
    • Achiever:33%
    • Killer:20%

Game...G-A-M-E

game n. (gam)
    1. An activity providing entertainment or amusement; a pastime: party games; word games.

Where is the amusement or entertainment? If it doesn't fit the definition, then it can't be a game. Maybe some people have an S&M mentality and like it like this, but outside of those few cases this isn't a Game.

Film director extraordinairre RandaZ's Avatar
    Are we talking about the bboard or the client.exe?

Sometimes I forget which part has the anarchy

Tap
    Slotine Zembower
    R.U.R. Member (RK1)

Tappert Solminski
    Tailor of Rome-Blue (RK1) [currently MIA]

Originally posted by NikkiDial
    Game...G-A-M-E

game n. (gam)
    1. An activity providing entertainment or amusement; a pastime: party games; word games.

Where is the amusement or entertainment? If it doesn't fit the definition, then it can't be a game. Maybe some people have an S&M mentality and like it like this, but outside of those few cases this isn't a Game.
    Are you one of those people?
    Numi7, Omni-Tech Employee
    Solitus Engineer
    Division 3 [Omni Reclamation]
    RK2

If I was playing a game and the rules kept changing the whole time I'd be pretty mad.

Imagine playing Monopoly...