Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Crit buffs nerfed in 14.2

Crit buffs nerfed in 14.2

The version we know now will become "self only" and new lower versions will be available as "other", according to Cosmik on Agent Sector.

ABOUT TIME !

And yes, I'm a trader.
    Well... was... account cancelled till they get their code straight...

Well, have you considered the balance-change this is gonna do?

- Heals will be even more powerfull in pvp.
    - MAs already do a lot of damage. MAs with an Ithaca doing fire damage... w00t - I can't wait.... Try not to overdo the MA fix please.
    - Again the NTs will start running out of nano before targets is dead because their pee-shooter shotgun will do 20 damage 80% of the time.

I agree crits was getting out of hand in PvP, or rather it got out of hand. But leaving the crits for some and removing it from all others. hehe, I look forward to see how much this will screw stuff.

I would have like that crits were calculated before evades and not after instead. Like it is now, if you got items and buffs to give you 40% crits, you will crit in 40% of your hits regardless evades.

But thats only pvp. Good luck doing a boss in a ql190+ mission without critbuff lol.
    ~Lone

yes but our 1k nukes will be worth somthing again so i am happy with it

Originally posted by Noer

I agree crits was getting out of hand in PvP, or rather it got out of hand. But leaving the crits for some and removing it from all others. hehe, I look forward to see how much this will screw stuff.

I would have like that crits were calculated before evades and not after instead. Like it is now, if you got items and buffs to give you 40% crits, you will crit in 40% of your hits regardless evades.

But thats only pvp. Good luck doing a boss in a ql190+ mission without critbuff lol.

couldnt have said it better.

all the ppl that dont mind this nerf havent done a team mission ql 190+ i guess.

eek