Thread: First RPing experience, need tips

First RPing experience, need tips

I posted this in the "Life on Rubi-Ka" forum but thought it would be better suited here. I apologize for this not being an in-character post.

AO is my first real experience with a game of this type, MMORPG. I played Asheron's Call but quit and never got back into it. With AO, I am here to stay. I would like to join an org. and get into the RPing aspect of the game, but I am unsure how to do it. Most of the orgs. assume that you have RP experience and are at least decent if not good at RPing. I am a total noob. I have read Tiny's thread and while great for story designers, it does not say much about the rank and file players. Any tips on how to become a RPer (creating my story, finding the right org, etc.) will be appreciated.

Try this link http://forums.anarchy-online.com/sho...threadid=92296 which I've conveniently bumped back to the top of this forum.

Hope it helps.
    Dabblez - Rubi-Ka Universal Robots (RUR)
    We put the Art into Artificial Intelligence!

Savoy, you are a lifesaver. That is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much. I now have to work on my Fixer's background.

((Ah bah... I should've looked in here before answering in your other thread, hehe. Anyway, good thing that Sid's thread is 'resurrected' ^_^))
    Jen Markarian - Put the weirdness back in Omni-Mining
    Updating my stories -- 19/03/08. Going slowly, but certainly
    Anarchy Reloaded - AO webcomics for the sake of being silly

I never want to lose what I have finally found
    There's a requiem
    A new congregation
    And it's telling me: go forward and walk
    Under a brighter sky
    -- Delerium, Euphoria --