Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Roots...TO POWERFUL

Angry Roots...TO POWERFUL

Well, Ganked again by a group of people with roots. I just think it is annoying as an engineer that I can be killed by anybody of any level with roots. Of course engineers best weapon (or should be) is the pistol. Not only does the pistol do NOTHING for damage...it has no range. I am not so upset about that, but here is the situtuation that happened to me the other day.

I am a level 140 engineer. I was fighting at aces (which is a whole other thread about the ganking there) and we all decided to save. I got into my jet and began to fly off to a save point. Well....what do you know...clanners. I was suddenly stuck to the ground...in my jet....sitting there...unable to heal...or attack, because of long range weapons. My slayer...sitting there with a thumb up its ***. Oops..that is 3 mil xp down the toilet.

There are so many classes with roots. They last for 5+ minutes. and then the whole area can be rooted..no problem, and with no agro from the monsters in that area.

What is an engineer to do? We have no defense against root, no root ourselves, nano resist is crap, and so forth. Here is an idea...how about a line of ANTI-ROOT nanos. You would still have to take the time to cast it...so it is not instant, but it would even the odds a little.

I think the classes without root should get this one. Other than armor, engineers really have crap for nanos. Great...I can get +1400 armor and +114 weapon speed and +120 pistol...but that is it. What good is armor if we are rooted? Great..I can now take more damage...and it takes about 2 hits more to kill me..but I am rooted..they have 5+ minutes to do it. Not a big concern for them. Hell..Mp's get about everything. Something has to be done to even the odds. I am tired of getting killed by some level 110 guy with root.