Thread: Wanted: More Blister Packs!

Wanted: More Blister Packs!

I just painstakingly searched the Anti-Guardians item database for the word "blister pack", going through it by profession by profession. It confirmed my hypothesis: the only things available in blister pack form are:

1. general buffs (attr +6 & +12, skill +10 & +20)
    2. a few AC buffs
    3. a few damage & reflect shields
    4. a few low- to mid-level heals & heal-over-times
    5. a very few damage buffs
    6. one (count 'em, one) Mastery: Rifle Mastery

No Teachings. No other Masteries. No nukes. No roots. No calms. No MP pet summonings. No profession-specific skill buffs.

My Wish List:

• Add more blister packs!
    • Make them hackable. Even if they're very rare, just think what engineers & bureaucrats would pay for Teachings of Matter Creation and Teachings of Time & Space in hacked blister pack form! How much would anybody pay for Enlarge or Sniper's Bliss in blister pack form? And here's the ultimate unpleasant PvP surprise - Ransack Skills in blister pack form. (Bwa ha ha) This could single handedly shut up the whining of every Fixer on Rubi-Ka.
    • Make them manufacturable from found Program Disks! This could create whole chains of production, if they used enough trade skills. Use the usual Nano Programming skill like you'd use to copy a program disk to a nano crystal - only at the end, instead of encoding it on a matrix, encode it on some weird medical supply. You'd end up having to have an engineer (or trader, or MP) do the first steps, then a doctor do the middle steps, then a fixer hack it. This would give people a chance to earn XP (and creds) every step of the way.

Think of it as giving everybody "False Profession" - but they'd be very rare, and you'd pay through the nose to use it, and you'd pay through the nose again every five or six times.
    Last edited by Brad, STL/MO; Apr 3rd, 2002 at 13:37:59.