Thread: MP's are not gods!

Angry MP's are not gods!

Okay just sick of hearing people say mp's are pvp gods. Take must any mp in AO you will see they are not very good at pvp at all. Okay say things like you got this ungodly healpet. The heal pet is not all that great. These are some reasons why:

Poor path finding on pets
    Heals are slower than MA heals
    Only heals for 400-800 at a time

Okay so this like saying i'm a doctor and just happen keep losing track of my nanos on shortcut bar while at same time I init debuffed myself while using crappy heals. This about how useful the heal pet is.

Lets take your attack pet. This about useful as enforcer in pvp. Really stupid enforcer that runs into walls and taken out with one root. People are not stupid enough pvp to try kill you with a pet wacking them. Why just jump few things lose pet due pathfinding or many other lovely such as rooting considering pet has hardly if any nanoresist. Attack pets are only good for about few things in pvp. Annoying people , killing stupid people or distraction.

I have debuffs granted these are some useful debuffs. Nanoshutdown noted here being my best hard with the range it has and casting time to get in range of someone without getting smacked with 100 different debuffs. I have dominate which actually great nano but again this requires thought just not hey I'll cast dominate psy mod on healer that uses heal using bio.

MP's have the worse ranged weapon skills of any class.

Stuns are nice please stuns were hit hard with a nerf bat.

Do you see a lot mp's running around with pvp's titles? No I dont think seen one Apprentice or Novice mp yet.

Granted class has a lot advantages please think before you say something like mp's are funcom's love child or are gods. If you haven't played an mp yourself you would have no idea how unplayable MP's were before they received a patch.

?

Thought you were leaving.

I don't consider MPs pvp gods. I consider Traders pvp gods. =)