Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Why PvP should just be turned off from Lv 75-130.

Exclamation Why PvP should just be turned off from Lv 75-130.

I'm a level 95 soldier on RK 2 casting my "uber" TMS MK 4 with QL 125 implants and QL 110ish Armor + Coat. I have a Freshmen Title that I earned a while ago in the 40s before Alpha Strikes were nerfed (since 13.5 the Fling - Burst work fine but the Full Auto will do like 75pts damage--guess the whining worked). I digress though.

I sarcastically suggest that once you get to level 75 and until you reach 130 you become immune to PvP. Why? Because after several weeks of PvP I have only ONCE had a chance to fight someone within 80 levels of me. ONCE! I guess it might pick up on the weekends but during the week it blo......is not fun.

I end up doing the following as it is:

1. Go to 2HO (more Omni Friendly). Hide in one of several locations and watch for "intruders". 5-45 minutes later a level 150+ something will zone in and I’ll hop in my yamaha and fly away. Why? Because with 60+ levels advantage even a MA can take ya.

2. Go to MMD. Look around and see no one. Wait and try to hide uptil "Trystar", my arch enemy, a level 180+ Fixer shows up so I can get back the Omni-Ent faster then normal.

3. Let res effect wear off.

4. Return to MMD and fly to Mort. Fly over the 75% static dungeon area and tab through the 20 clanners my level who are safely leveling in a ..did I mention..75% pocket of gas.

5. Fly over borgs to see if I can roleplay a griefer and get killed by some high level clanners while they were trying to hunt. Find No one.

6. Guild mates show up and suggest we go level...I put the yamaha into full throttle.

This has been my last few weeks. I know there are clanners out there but just like most of my level 75-130 Omni counter parts they are leveling to the required 130-160 range before they are going to get involved in the PvP battles.