Thread: The AO Roleplayers Bible

The AO Roleplayers Bible

I have been roleplaying since around 1996. I started off in small Chat Roleplaying Sessions on AOL. Then It progressed into a larger picture, until around 1999 I had been roleplaying everyday. I love roleplaying, its somewhere you imagination controls and its amazing. Do things you cant do in real life. So, like all the roleplaying games I have played, there has always been rules or a "bible".

I now ask for your ideas to create this, but please dont overfill this post. Email ideas to

devuped@hotmail.com

On these ideas:
    Combat(Using the /me to inflict damage)
    Permanant Death(After so many Roleplaying deaths, you have a permanantly dead character)
    Resurrection(If your Roleplaying Character dies, how would you resurect them)
    Hit points(How would we determine hit points in Roleplaying combat)
    Marriage System(How would marriages be set up?)
    Hacking Systems(Suppose you didnt know somebodies name or information roleplaying wise, how would you set it up to "hack" their information?)
    Hacking System Hit points(How many hit points would it take to iniate a hacking?)

I want to establish certain can and cannots for all classes. If you have any ideas on these, let me know. I dont want soldiers going around hacking people.

A court system(An accused criminal could have a trial, and a jury)
    A Jail
    Lawyers(A certain role to a person wishing to defend someone)
    Alignment and Bounderies(I dont want every Omni RPer going to Neutral Territory always killing Clan Rpers)

I *try* to organize events on Rubi Ka 1, and people actually do come. I go by the name "Monilith".

I want to have organized events, but not too many. The magic of roleplaying comes in meeting someone on the steet, not in an organized event.

Perhaps we need an in game meeting to discuss some of the dynamics of the Anarchy Online roleplaying system. But we cannot have this meeting until we have ideas.