Thread: Tips to increase interest in Tradeskills<<--Funcom please read!

Lightbulb Tips to increase interest in Tradeskills<<--Funcom please read!

Hi Im Zax An advisor in the clan Lords of Tor. Ive been playing the game now for almost 2 months and I really enjoy all its intrical chalenges! I design 3d games and through my experience have gained some insight and ideas on how to improve the enjoyment of doing tradeskills in AO. I think the tradeskills would be really cool to get into and some of them really have potential. Ive mastered making implants and that was fun! Lots to learn but thats what keeps me interested so I enjoy that. And the jewelry making and other trades seem to have some great potential. However there are a few things I would like to suggest to funcom that maybe they could look into changing. I am a game designer myself and Ive noticed a few things that actually discourage people from doing the tradeskills in the game thus severly limiting their choices and over all reducing the "Fun" of the game. Funcom if your listening please understand Im not critisizing ...only suggesting possible ways to improve this already awsome game:

First maybe you could make tradeskill tools and items a little less expensive. Making money from stuff you make is great but if you dont have the money to buy such expensive tools then you can never start...this is very discouraging for those interested in tradeskills. You dont make that much for missions (for another post maybe but that could be another thing to change) so trying to purchase the tradeskill items and tools with what you make on missions is almost impossible. A little price break for us poor folk :P