Thread: The 'T' information on your enemy

The 'T' information on your enemy

Why does AO give a profession of someone of the opposite side?

For example, any clanner can 'T' me and get all my information. Most of that information doesn't really bother me, but I think, to the 'enemy' that a characters level and definitely a characters profession should not be viewable. Allowing the enemy to see my profession is unrealistic and a burden to me and my group. For instance, I am a doctor, and in the future, when team PvP begins, if you don't remove the profession from 'T', the doctor will always go down first because all the other team has to do is 'T' me to see who I am. This goes for any profession, as well. I'm just speaking in terms of my doc, since that is what I play. Where is the role-playing aspect in this?

What the enemy should have to do is 'guess' that I am the doc by my actions. This would allow characters to get creative. FOr example, I could put on some omni-pol armor or something along those lines, and a low lvl mausser. Try to disguise myself as a soldier. The only way the other team would know otherwise is by watching my actions. Seeing that I am constantly casting, and that when I do, the healing spells go off. This would make the team PvP aspect so much more interesting. It would actually require a strategy on the parts of the teams, rather than just, "Target the doc first!" Now they are like, "Who the hell is the doc?!"

What do you all think?

Telorn
    101 Doc RK-1

i agree totally with this

I have to second this post! The information given to the opposing side be limited. In fact you could add an entire line of nanos to handle getting such information. Have a Fixer have a nano that hacks into the opposing sides database to download confidential personel information about that player.

However hitting T should give player name and guild affilation. Level and profession should be excluded.