Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Engineer's, FC take a look!

Angry Engineer's, FC take a look!

Now before I start bragging I will have you know that I'm a lvl 114 engineer. These are just a couple of things I would really like funcom to consider, and MAYBEE repair.

First of all we completely suck at PVP. Why? Simple bots get rooted you get rooted, you get killed. About as simple as that. WE HAVE NO KNOWN NATURUAL DEFENSE AGAINST ROOTS. Nano resistance is for the craps. Why? It blocks maybee 1 out of every 10 roots if your lucky. AND if by chance that root gets blocked the caster just runs the root program again on you rooting you. It's almost pointles.

It's almost impossible for us to lvl, we have crap HP and crap AC, we have NO REAL dmg nano's. Our aura's are for crap and pointless. We have AC buffs, So what? We also havea large range of pistol buffs, who cares? And now that funcom has made a LARGE amount of places to hunt for +100 and above a political zone. You have made things EVEN worse for us. Why you ask? Simple because we suck at PVP.

We have no real money making buffs or tradeskills, so we have to rely on other means to get cash, for the love of god please fix this. Bots cost money and so do the nano's to build them!

Now that the slayer and some of the bots have been tweaked, (nerfed) we do less dmg then normal. We don't even have a helper bot to repair our robots or anything. Again almost pointless, and if by chance our bot dies, you better hope to god you have a spare in your inven, because the bots take forever to run (cast) to create. Now even if you do run the shell and launch the bot, you better hope to god that the thing aggro's your bot and not you. Cause your gonna die.

--------------------------------------------
    Thing to consider or maybee fix, add, etc...

-Add another aura or deflection nano that allows us to deflect roots or something, or at least give us a team buff that deflects roots or something.